Songs | Chords

10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) Chords

Matt Redman | 5 average from 3 reviews

Original Key: G

Tempo: 74

           C          G      
Bless the Lord, O my soul,
D/F#    Em
O  my  soul,
  C          G   Dsus4   D
Worship His holy name.
            C     Em
Sing like never before,
C   D    Em
O   my  soul.
       C           D   C/G   G   C/G   G 
I'll worship Your holy name. [1.-3.] [to Verse]

[Last time]
Em       C           D    Em
  I'll worship Your holy name.
               C          D    G  
  Yes, I'll worship Your holy name.

{Verse 1}
       C        G           D         Em
  The sun comes up, it's a new day dawning;
C               G          D   Em
  It's time to sing Your song again.
     C        G             
  Whatever may pass, 
         D                 Em
  And whatever lies before me,
C2            G              Dsus4   D   G   Gsus4   G
  Let me be singing when the even   -   ing comes. 

[Repeat Chorus]

{Verse 2}
          C       G                D       Em
  You're rich in love, and You're slow to anger.
        C        G              D        Em
  Your name is great, and Your heart is kind.
      C          G               D       Em
  For all Your goodness, I will keep on singing;
C2               G            Dsus4   D   G   Gsus4   G
  Ten thousand reasons for my heart  to  find.

[Repeat Chorus]

{Verse 3}
      C        G             D          Em
  And on that day when my strength is failing,
       C         G            D        Em
  The end draws near, and my time has come;
    C       G                    D       Em
  Still my soul will sing Your praise unending:
C2               G            Dsus4   D   G   Gsus4   G
  Ten thousand years and then fore  -  vermore!

[Repeat Chorus]
10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) - Youtube Music Video

Youtube Music Video

Youtube Live Worship

Youtube Inspirational

Youtube Lyric Video

Youtube Song Story

Youtube Acoustic


Bible References

  • - Psalms 103:1
  • - Psalms 103:8

2011 Thankyou Music/Said And Done Music & Jonas Myrin/SHOUT! Publishing